Monday, February 4, 2019

Warm Up/Bell Work:

  • Enter quietly and put your phone in the cell phone zone
  • Independent Journaling – get your spiral notebook and free write, or answer this prompt: You’ve been asked by the governor to design a postage stamp for your state. What would your design be and why?

Classwork:

  • Reading (Chapters 11-12)
  • OPTIONS FOR READING:

Homework:

  • Read 30+ minutes

**You must have Chapters 11-12 of Hunger Games read by tomorrow! You will have a quiz on these chapters tomorrow. Use the PDF on Google Classroom if you need to read at home and do not have a copy of the book.

Learning Intention:

Today I will… explore the idea of a hero’s journey through a novel

To help me… analyze specific ways an author crafts a story.

I’ll know I’ve got it when… I have read the novel with the idea of a hero’s journey in mind.